You get ten minutes to unsend a message on Facebook Messenger. After the ten minute timer is up, the message only gets deleted on your end. Similar features occur in WhatsApp and Instagram, also owned by Facebook.
a "delete account" feature would be cooler. Instead of holding my data hostage.
Perfect for stopping yourself from giving it one more go with the ex.
yet your message will still be sent to its advertising partners
Doesn't stop the facebook bots from saving those messages and storing them somewhere else.
(Edit: spelling corrections)
Too little too late. Got rid of that time sync and brain drain. Don't miss it
Good for when you’re drunk and decide to send your ex girlfriend a message.
This comment may be in violation of our guidelines. You can still post it, but it will remain hidden until reviewed by one of our moderators.
This comment may be a reaction with little substance. It's at risk of being ranked lower than other comments.
Quality over quantity. You've hit our limit for comments posted. Please try again in an hour.