Apple shows unauthorized battery message after replacing battery

Apple shows unauthorized battery message after replacing battery

The latest iPhones disable battery health information when unauthorized users replace the battery. The phone reports that the battery may not be authentic unless replaced by an approved repair service. This message shows even when apple branded batteries are used.

K Dude
K Dude
Axel 3xA
Axel 3xA 5 months

what?! I never had that problem before, oh wait I don't use apple.

Dawlben
Dawlben 5 months

Louis Rossman on YouTube went over this.

Top in Tech
Get the App